Willing Spring

01jun2012_1__dsc2447

Though winter has its charms

I’ve forgotten them for now

This morning’s dawn was full of splendor

Pink blossom clouds floating in a turquoise sky

All nature seems suspended

Poised on the brink

I think I’ll call it Spring

To hasten it I’ve put out pots of flowers on the deck

Pansies, primroses and hyacinth for the scent effect

I hope that they survive the chill

I’m willing Spring to blossom in the trees

And release them from the negative of winter

Please

Leave a Reply

